top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureSydney Schmitt

Day 13-Finishing up Researching and Getting into the Details

The Plan

The plan for today is pretty straight forward, revise yesterday’s blog post, finish up my research, start planning out the poster board design and collect posterboard information. There is no real need to work on my blog post seeing as it meets all the needed requirements, however, I, personally, am not satisfied with the quality of the writing and I can’t continue working knowing I’m leaving something at not my best. Besides working on the blog post, which shouldn’t take very long, I plan on examining the terms agrobacterium as well as nutrient cycling and ending it there. After I finish all of this, my hope is to figure out a basic plan of how I am going to present my tri-board/poster board i.e. traditional, picture-based with minimal words, word-based with few pictures, with an interactive component, etc. In knowing the basic design this will then allow me to figure out what information I am going to include and where I will be putting it.


What I Learned

Today I finished my blog posts, learned about agrobacterium and nutrient cycling, came up with a way to present my project and came up with the topics I wish to talk about when presenting. The only thing I found myself dissatisfied with is the amount of work I did with regards to figuring out which information I want to present. I was hoping to come up with the specific facts I’ll present but instead, I only had time to come up with the topics. I did, however, manage to come up with the way in which I'll be presenting my trifold board. The plan is to, on my board, print out a big picture that I took of an apple orchard row and then at varying different parts put different terms. The idea is to, when I am manning my board, have people come up and ask me about a term, whereupon I’ll tell them everything that I learned about that topic. In doing this I’m hoping to better appeal to the audience seeing as what they hear is up to them and thereby is more interesting. While I’m away from my board though they’ll still be able to learn for under every term there will be the definition as well as any simple information I learned about that topic.


Reflection

Today went a lot better than I was expecting. I didn’t end up sticking to my plan of coming in for a full day, instead, I ended up coming in an hour later. This extra hour, even though it’s a relatively short amount of time, really allowed me the energy to get through the whole day and ultimately prevented me from losing focus and thereby having to use the focusing/energizing techniques I talked about in the previous day’s post. Tomorrow, whether I’m jet-lagged or not I really do plan on coming in for a full day; there’s a lot of work that needs to be done in terms of getting this trifold done and I have no time to waste.

0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Day 14-Organizing Project Information

The Plan The whole plan for today is to organize my notes and figure out which pieces of information I will use. What I Did Today I did exactly what I set out to do, and organized all my notes. I ende

bottom of page